🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Phone Verification, Phone Number Already ...
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005

Hi Thomas,

I've escalated your concern to the team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork

I am having the same issue and woul like ot be contacted because it says another account is using my phone number. Thank you

Hi Jonathan,

One of our team members will reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process. Thank you.

~ Joanne
Upwork

Hello,

I am having the same issue. I was a free lancer with UpWork a few years ago but removed my account because I got hired on full time at a place near where I lived. I attempted to start a new account last week but I am getting an error code that states my phone number is still in use.

Thank you for your time!

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Carolyn,

Please be reminded that Upwork does not allow users to have multiple freelancer accounts. Could you please click on my name and send me a PM with more information about your previous account so that I can check that for you and assist you accordingly?

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

Hello,

I just tryed to verify my phone number too, but I have the same experience - Message that this number is used by anther account. And few weeks before that, every time I was tying to verify my number, message about technical problems would appear.

How to verify my number?

Thank you in advance,

Polina