🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Phone Verification, Phone Number Already ...
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005

Also, can you please sent me the instructions on what to do via my email please? I can not log in in up work on my mobile app yet, because it’s still asking for the phone number

Hi Ekaterina,

Yes, a copy of the ticket is being sent to your email as well from where you can continue the correspondence with our team.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Thank you! My status of the request is awaiting and it says that it has been created 15 hours ago. Do you know when the team member will contact me?

Hi Ekaterina,

I have followed up with the team, and one of our team members will update your ticket to assist you further. Thank you. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

Thank you! Are they going to call me?

I'm also experiencing this issue. Totally possible I created an account before, but my email was not already associated with an account. Anyway, assistance would be appreciated.

Hi Shane,

Please be reminded that Upwork does not allow users to have multiple freelancer accounts. Could you please click on my name and send me a PM with more information about your previous account. I'll check that for you and assist you accordingly.

~ Bojan
Upwork

Bojan,

I pm'd you as requested.

thanks!

I am not able to complete my profile because it's telling me my phone # has already been used, but I don't have another account.

Hi Catherine,