🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Please Reply
Page options
f63617d3
Community Member

Please Reply

Hello Seniors

I got 3 interviews yesterday by accepting my proposals.
They ask me to do a test jobs. I agreed and send the work to them by processing as per there requirements.

1st client said the He will show to his boss and let me know. But I know I have processed that image 100% accurately Its for a ecommerce website. I have 6 years of experience in image editing field I know my work.
Still no reply from him.

2nd client said work is perfect. I thought he will send the job offer, but he also kept silent without messaging me.

3rd client gave wrist watch to edit as per his requirement he checked the processed image, he was satisfied with the image. He ask another test image, I got doubt on him. I said I already sent you a test job, if you still need a test job then send the image I will do it and send you back. Still no reply from him

Feel something bad 🙁🙁🙁.

Sending job proposal with the positive vibe. But some are behaving like cheating 🙁🙁🙁.

What to do...
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Mohamed A wrote:
Upwork Basics?

Yes. The basics. Such as not working for free and not wasting your time. Such as "contract first, work afterwards". Or "It is a violation of Upwork's Terms of Service for clients to ask for free samples".

Mohamed A wrote:
When clients says he have bulk images to process, when he ask to process for a sample image before the job begin, how can I disregard that?

Like any professional freelancer on Upwork would: By telling the client you'd be very happy to to do some samples as soon as the client has set up a contract for those samples.

By doing work for free you train clients to expect free work, harm your fellow freelancers and cheapen the marketplace.

And you waste your own time and effort doing work you'll never get paid for.

Mohamed A wrote: