🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Please, Review My Profile
Page options
gerrit90
Community Member

Please, Review My Profile

Hey guys,

this is my first time posting here.
I am on UpWork for a few month now, and it starts to get a little bit momentum.
This week I will breach the 1000 Dollar total earnings. 

However, I am still pretty unsatisfied, how few of my proposals come back with an interview invitation.

Could you guys give me a short review of my profile?
What do you like?
What dont you like?
What would you change?

I would appreciate any Feedback!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,400 REPLIES 1,400
stencil_media
Community Member

It's pretty good, but it feels a bit more of an overview of your life and who you are, rather than a call to action for any potential clients. As it stands, your current overview would be more suited to a standard resume, a Linkedin profile or a slightly technical-biased dating profile. 

It should be a bit more an advert in my opinion, without going too over the top. This example is too over the top, but it gives you an idea of what I'm saying...

"Hey there! Welcome to my profile, come on in, we've been expecting you. Do you have a website? You do?! I knew you did. Only really cool and special people have websites and I could tell from the cut of your jib that you are a cool and special person. You're obviously a clever guy, so I'm sure I don't need to tell you that websites need traffic to be successful. How is your traffic? Pretty good? Could be better? Well I can tell that for a person of such impressive stature as yourself, pretty good and could be better just doesn't cut it. You strive for great traffic and nothing less will do.