In past I had confusion on how Connects renewal work on your membership upgradation. And I ended up having Plus membership and also my Billing cycle was changed...anyhow now I want to cancel my Plus membership and move back to Basic.
Earlier I tried to cancel it and when I realized that it will again change my billing cycle I reverted it back and now I want to cancel it and move back to Basic plan (irrespective of new Billing Cycle dates as I am taking brake from freelancing)
But on cancelation of Plus plan I am getting this error "Your membership change is already scheduled at the end of the billing cycle." Now which membership change is scheduled? How can I see it? And how can I make sure I will not be charged on this 20th for Plus membership?
Thanks in advance for your time & help.
When you downgrade to Basic Membership, the change will become active on the first day of the new billing cycle. You will not be charged for new billing cycle.
So now my membership will be downgraded to Basic on this 20th and I will not be billed ?
Is there any screen/report where can I see whats scheduled for my profile ?
Please downgrade your membership by clicking Settings, and then click Memberships & Connects. Click the View or edit membership plan link. Click the Sign up button on the Basic plan. We will then process a refund since no Connects has been used. Thanks!
I see that someone from our team is already assisting you with this concern. Please feel free to post any questions you may have on the ticket so the agent can assist you further. Thank you!
I see that you already posted your question on the ticket. The agent assisting you will be updating the ticket shortly. We appreciate your patience.
@Joel Jr L wrote:
I currently have a Plus Plan and have a total of 112 connects. If I downgrade my membership plan, will my connects be still a total of 112?
If you cancel, it will downgrade at the end of your billing cycle, and any left-over connects will NOT be carried over.
So say your billing cycle ends on the 10th of this month, your plus membership keeps going until the 10th and on the 11th you start with a basic membership with 60 connects.
My billing cycle is 14th Jan which is today but I currently don't have enough money on my billing account. I will have money on my billing account day after tomorrow. So will I be moved to basic membership today? If it happens then can I buy freelancer plus membership again after 2 days?
If your billing method fails and there isn't enough money on your account for the Membership payment, your Membership will be downgraded to basic. You can then upgrade it again anytime.
Good day, i havea question, i am new on upwork and i want to know if i go for plus membership for one month, is it possible ? if i want to back basic membership anytime can i do? Is there anyextra cherge will be billed for that?
Hello Md M,
You can downgrade from Freelancer Plus to Freelancer Basic anytime. There is no additional charge if you downgrade before your billing date. The day you upgrade to a Freelancer Plus plan your billing cycle date is reset. Your plan will be billed every month on the same date. Learn more about Freelancer Plus membership here.
Hi I upgraded to freelancer plus membership by mistake today but I actually want to upgrade to Agency plus membership. I would like to cancel the freelancer plus membership , get refund and opt for Agency plus membership. Please assist. Thank you.
Thank you for reaching out to us. I shared your request with our team and one of our agents already reached out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further. You can access your ticket on this page.
If you have any further request please feel free to follow up with our team on your support ticket and they will be happy to help.
can someone help me plz they are not responding to me while I'm making a ticket and i got this email: Your ticket "canceling membership" will be closed shortly as we haven't heard from you lately. If you need further assistance simply reply and one of our agents will help you.
my problem is i accidentally got membership and i don't want any membership at all not plus or basic or anything. and when i go to membership and click cancel it won't work it takes me to the page that i can upgrade or downgrade ive done it 100 times i click on cancel and again goes to that page. please someone help!
It looks like you only chose the Upwork Basic plan, which is a free membership plan. On Upwork, you will need to select a membership plan before you can start sending proposals to jobs that interest you. In this case, I can confirm that you chose the Upwork Basic plan, which will not charge you anything every time it renews. You can click on the link I shared above for more information about this plan.