🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Poor JSS. New to Upwork
Page options
ayeshasheharyar
Community Member

Poor JSS. New to Upwork

My most recent client said that he wanted 4 100 word articles( total $35) to be written on interview questions. Once I accepted the contracted he said that each of the 4 articles should contain 20+ questions and answers. Which made it 1000 words for each article instead of 100 words. As a new freelancer I decided to start anyway but found this to be very unfair. I completed the first article, and submitted it to him. I asked him to give $10 payment for this piece of writing and requested him to end the contract. Even though he gave a good public feedback, I think his private feedback was not good and I ended up with 64% JSS. Can you please resolve this issue? Many thanks.

I have worked very hard on Upwork. I am a subject matter expert in finance and have tried my level best to satisfy my clients and have received all 5/5 public feedback.

Apart from the first client, there was only one other pesky client. I submitted the work to him on time each of the two times I worked for him( long-term contract and work came through additional milestones). He wouldn't approve the payment and kept telling me that he'll check once he has time. Eventually I got fed up and asked him to end the contract. Perhaps this too has effected my JSS badly
😞

I really need assistance on how to improve my JSS, otherwise I wont be able to get contracts that meet my expertise.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Ayesha S wrote:
Is there any hope for me now? As a newbie I might have made these mistakes. Eventhough I did learn from them, but will this really help me? My existing client was kind enough to give me more work on terms we'd decided earlier, but how to convince future clients with a 64% score?
I really want to continue on Upwork