🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Possible-Probable Scam on Upwork
Page options
jacobyf
Community Member

Possible-Probable Scam on Upwork

I am new to upwork and have not received work on the platform yet. So when I received two interview invites from prospective job agencies as you can guess I was excited. Both interviews took place over skype messaging and both interviews asked me the same set of questions which I will list here: 

( 1 ) Tell me about yourself
( 2 ) Are you currently employed?
( 3 ) What do you understand by keeping the Company code & conduct?
( 4 ) How would you rate your writing skills?
( 5 ) Are you a team player?
( 6 ) Tell me three of your major attributes.
(7 ) Provide an example of a time when you were able to demonstrate
excellent listening skills. What was the situation and outcome?
( 8 ) How would you be an asset to our organization?
( 9 ) Tell me why you feel you are the right person for this project?
( 10 ) For high quality and timely writing, what will you require from us?

The second half of the questions is where it gets sketchier:

1. How many hours are you willing to Work per week? (10hrs Minimum per week )
2. Are you willing to work flexible or long hours? what time range?
3. When would you be available to start if HIRED?
4. Do you have an HP laserjet printer, copier, and scanner?
5. How much will you like to receive as your hourly pay?
6. Payroll Method (Check/Direct deposit)?
What is the name of the Bank which you currently operate with so as to
see if it tallies financially with the company's official salary payment
account?

Give or take a few questions, both "organizations" sent the same questions. Both asked about my bank info and both wanted to pay outside of Upwork. One job posting was removed and one is still up. Here is the one still up:

**Edited for community guidelines**