🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Potential Scam Posting
Page options
rdesignco
Community Member

Potential Scam Posting

Hey fellow freelancers. 

There was a posting on the Upwork feed. I submitted a proposal and recevied a message back. 

The "scammers" sent me a document stating I was being hire for the position. 

As a designer I thought their letterhead and documents were terribly designed so that threw some red flags up, especially since you need to have some established design whren presenting to investors for the industry they're supposed to be in. 

I just wanted to post this as a heads up to other designers. 

Stay safe out there! People are desperate for money. 

Here is the job posting

**edited for Community Guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Thank you for flagging the job post, Roman. 

I had to edit your post because including names of persons or companies (or other identifying information) in an accusation of misconduct, incompetence, or other wrongdoing is not allowed as per our Community Guidelines. In the future, please be mindful of the Community Guidelines when posting in the Community. 

I'd also like to share that the project and the client that you are referring to has been actioned on as it was found they have violated the Upwork Terms of Service. 

Let me know if I can assist you further with anything!

~ Avery
Upwork

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
prestonhunter
Community Member

A client's behavior determines whether or not they are a scammer.

The quality of their letterhead or logo is not a valid basis for determining if they are a scammer.

The job post you linked to was a post to hire graphic designers. Maybe they are trying to improve their logo and letterhead.