🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Premium Id Card
Page options
54a08b7e
Community Member

Premium Id Card

Hi, I'm new to upwork and someone wants to work for them converting jpg. to word file. But when I'm ready to start, the client says it is compulsory to buy their premium Id card to start working with them. I feel something's fishy about it. Should I get it? and how to report that kind of client?

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

40 REPLIES 40
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Mark,

Our team will review the client further for violations of our TOS and will take proper actions. I would like to clarify that in order to work on Upwork you don't need to pay anything.
Also, please keep in mind that communicating outside of Upwork before you're hired on an official contract is a violation of our TOS. 
You can also check out this Post for more tips on how to avoid questionable jobs. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hi Goran, 

I also have some encounters with this one,**Edited for Community Guidelines**

They're asking for payment for the premium ID as well. 

Thank you,

Darryl

Hi Darryl,

Thank you for reporting this as well. Please know, you can report any suspicious activity directly to the team by flagging the job post or message in question. Here's how.

~Andrea
Upwork
048e0a9b
Community Member

I am also new to the business here and I received an offer to accept the job and I need a premium ID card, I did not accept the job.

Web W wrote:

I am also new to the business here and I received an offer to accept the job and I need a premium ID card, I did not accept the job.

Yeah it's gotten pretty crazy. People are using all kinds of fake identification, so be careful. 

Hi Goran,