🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Premium Plan "Private Earnings" Discussion. A...
Page options
bannistercarl
Community Member

Premium Plan "Private Earnings" Discussion. ALL FEEDBACK NEEDED!

Hello Upwork Community,

I am a seasoned Upwork/oDesk freelancer with a Premium Plan account. It costs $15/month to get some extra goodies. Be aware of the "fine print" that comes with the Premium Plan though. The main reason I purchased the Premium Plan was to get that main feature of "keep your earnings confidential". I was not aware that feature only applies to the public looking at your profile. Once you engage with, or bid on the project, the potential client will then be able to see your past earnings. This allows them to compare your current quotes, if you have sent one, to your older, past client project earnings. RED FLAG! 

Why does Upwork feel the need to reveal those numbers once you have bid on a project? It is a serious question that I want a serious answer for. What agencies out there have a public board where you can see who spent what on which project at which time? NONE. That same, respectful approach on past earnings should always be kept condfidential. Always.

I am bringing attention to this so I can get an overall response on whether it is in favor to "Make All Earnings Exclusively Hidden" an option, or not. This may be a way for Upwork to make more money from freelancers like me to pay for that option.