🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Problem With CLient - Please Help me
Page options
mohsin013
Community Member

Problem With CLient - Please Help me

I am a Financial Analyst and prepare Financial Model and Business Plan. Few months back I got an invitation from a Nutrition Based Company. They asked me if I could prepare a detailed Business Plan. Before the project I asked if they already have prepared the financial model. The had no financial statements so part of job was to prepare financial model and a business plan.

I prepared the financial model and was approved by the client. The client used to reply me after a week whenever I use to ask questions or send file for a review. When I started preparing the business plan the information was not provided. They sent me half of the information and the other half was sent after 20 days.

Later they sent me a draft version of business plan which they prepared themselves. Anways, the owner didn't liked the business plan eventhough I really worked hard with limited information. I have 5 years of experience have prepared more than 50 business plans so far and none of the client ever complained. The client compalined that the business plan was copied from previous version ( I had to copy some parts of it like comapny missions, vision etc)

I sent the last version 30 days back and client liked the business plan and ask for minor changes. I did the changes and sent the final version. After 20 days the client replied that she did not liked the business plan at all. This frustrated me alot since the plan was approved and monior changes were requested.

Finally, I have decided to close the project as I do not have enough energy and time to spend on this project. Kindly advise me should I give full refund of the project or not.

4 REPLIES 4
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "Kindly advise me should I give full refund of the project or not."

Of course you should not give the client a refund.