cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Problem with accepting an offer

theshrooponodon
Craig M Member Since: Aug 11, 2015
1 of 10

I'm trying to accept a job offer on Upwork, and when I press the "accept" button, I keep getting an error message that says "You have reached the limit of 300 for active colleagues. Please use a different team and hire or invite again." I'm new to Upwork, as a company I've been freelancing for for several months just moved its business here, and I need to know what this error means, and what I can do about it.

Thanks!

0shao0
Scarlett H Member Since: Aug 11, 2015
2 of 10

I had this problem too. I don't know if you already sent a help request and got a response from Upwork, but I thought I'd post the answer here for others who run into the problem in the future.

It's an issue with the hiring side. They can only hire up to 300 people per "team," although I am unsure how many "teams" a company can have. When a team reaches 300 "colleagues," they can no longer hire new people for the same team. They have to create a new team, and then send NEW counter-offers to the people they want to hire. From the support person, it sounds like making a new team is not a problem, just that the company needs to be aware of the fact that they reached 300. When I sent a help request to Upwork support, they replied to me with this info and also said they let the hiring company know about it to send me a new counter-offer. For others who encounter this problem, I am not sure if they should directly contact the hiring representative or go through Upwork's help center.

kellie-stewart
Kellie S Member Since: Aug 11, 2015
3 of 10

Crowdsurf, right? I'm having the exact same issue. I sent a message to them a couple days ago, but haven't heard back.

theshrooponodon
Craig M Member Since: Aug 11, 2015
4 of 10