Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Problem with connects

Highlighted
Active Member
Bishnu Pada C Member Since: Jan 20, 2019
1 of 10

Hi,

When I go to https://www.upwork.com/ab/find-work/ see available jobs in the right side under "Proposals" section it shows "0 connect". When I click that link it goes to this URL https://www.upwork.com/ab/plans/membership/index where it shows "

Your profile has not yet been approved

 

"

But my profile is already approved. Please help me by let me know how I can get connects.

 

Waiting to hear from you.

 

Best regards,

Bishnu

Community Guru
Tonya P Member Since: Nov 26, 2015
2 of 10

Under your account settings you'll need to choose a plan, either free (with 60 free connects) or paid. Have you done that yet? 

 

[b76024f3708e8d3417bf293d7ca04c73]_Image%202019-01-26%20at%2011.07.41%20AM.png

Active Member
Bishnu Pada C Member Since: Jan 20, 2019
3 of 10

Hi Tonya,

Thank you for youre reply. But, in settings I don't ge this option. For which account I have to go to settings? From the "Freelancer" account or "Agency" account? 

From "Agency" account when I go to the section "Membership and connects" I don't get the option for free plan. Here is what I see.

upwork_3.png

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
4 of 10

Hi Bishnu Pada,

 

Since you are Exclusive agency member of your own Agency, you can only work on contracts under the agency, while as the non-exclusive member you will have a choice of applying for jobs either under the agency or not. This is the reason you don't have connects on your Freelancer account. You can find more information about it here.

 

We'll have one of our team members reach out to you directly and advise you further regarding the additional member you added to your Agency and Upgrading to an Agency Plus plan which enables you to add other freelancers to your agency.

 

Thank you.

 

 

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Bishnu Pada C Member Since: Jan 20, 2019
5 of 10

Hi,

In my profile it's showing "Financial Account **Edited for community guidelines** has been suspended due to an expired credit card. Please update your primary credit card or add a new one to resume your account.

 

How can I get rid off this. From now on I want to withdraw money through bank account. I want to remove the debit master card. I even can't give proposal for job as I don't have any connect and can't even select basic plan.

 

Please help me.

 

Bishnu

Active Member
Mahabub A Member Since: Feb 19, 2018
6 of 10

In your message, there is clearly stated that " Please update your primary credit card or add a new one to resume your account"

So you have to attach a new one or update your credit card info to resume your account.

Active Member
Bishnu Pada C Member Since: Jan 20, 2019
7 of 10

Hi,

Is there any option to remove my card? And another question why it's necessary as I have already added my bank account.

Active Member
Bishnu Pada C Member Since: Jan 20, 2019
8 of 10
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
BEST ANSWER
9 of 10

I apologize for the delay in receiving an update about this, Bishnu Pada. I've followed up with our team, and after reviewing your account, the hold placed on your Agency account has been lifted.

Thank you for your patience.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Bishnu Pada C Member Since: Jan 20, 2019
10 of 10

Many many thanks Bojan for your kind effort. Now, I have changed the plan to basic and I have also get the 60 connects.

 

Thanks again Bojan

Bishnu

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS