🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Problem with feedback from a client.
Page options
djames1958
Community Member

Problem with feedback from a client.

Hello, I'm lookinfg for help with improper poor feedback - I received a 1-star rating - even though I'm consistently a 5-star freelancer.

Here's the situation:  The task was to paraphrase a paper that he was to submit for entrance into a PhD program, as I understand it. 

He is not a native English speaker and the paper was in horrible shape in terms of grammar and syntax. However, that was not the main problem. He had directly copied material from professional journals and wanted it reworded to appear that he had written it.

As a professor, I tried to help him and explain to him that unless we dramatically reworded it (which I did), then he would be guilty of plagiarism. He did not understand the problem even though I worked very hard to help him understand and with the paper.

In addition, he wanted me to completely write a paper for him that he would submit as his own.

So, I gave him a 5-star product and 5-star service - and yet, because there was a conflict, he trashed me with this rating in order to hurt me on Upwork.

Is there anything that can be done to remove this job or feedback from my history?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
tareqtariqul
Community Member

Contact Upwork help center. If you are a top-rated freelancer then you can remove a feedback under certain conditions.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
tareqtariqul
Community Member

Contact Upwork help center. If you are a top-rated freelancer then you can remove a feedback under certain conditions.

Thanks, I have looked under the Help section but couldn't find the answer. Could you please be more specific as to where to look?

Thanks, again,

In almost all cases feedback can not be disputed.

gilbert-phyllis
Community Member