cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with the 'Jobs in progress' module

Daljeet S Member Since: Jun 2, 2016
1 of 11

Module shows 'Jobs in progress' effect freelancers earning. I feel upwork need to change the logic of to show the 'Jobs in progress'. 

Upwork switch freelancer profile to private, if there is no earning in last 30 days. I feel upwork need to hide the jobs from moudle 'Jobs in progress' that not paid to freelancer from last 15 days.

I have about 5 clients they not end the contract because they have work for me after 1-2 monts, but they have not time to end the contract and create new contract each time. Sometime these jobs not pay much, but as a freelancer i can't end the contract, i need to maintaine the freelancer client relationship. So because of this issue i feel i am earning half of my capability.  

Because of this new clients not hire, becasue 'Jobs in progress' show many jobs, but in actual most of them not in progress last couple of weeks. 

Now if i (freelancer) end these contracts, i lost the clients that i have earnd with my hard work. I just want to keep my old contracts without ending them. And want to get the enough new work when old contracts are not paying to me. I feel all the freelancers are agree with me. 

So please take some action reagarding 'Jobs in progress' module as soon as possible.

Regards,
Daljeet Singh.

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 11

@Daljeet S wrote:

So because of this issue i feel i am earning half of my capability.  

Because of this new clients not hire, becasue 'Jobs in progress' show many jobs,

No client cares whether you have some jobs in progress, people get hired when their profile shows 60++++ ongoing contracts.

Your problem is more likely your low JSS, patchy feedback history and your poor English.

3 of 11