cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Profile Picture Dilemma

Baron R Member Since: Mar 25, 2017
1 of 11

Hello,

I am new to Upwork, and freelancing online in general. I was trying to create my profile and the description says that I cannot use a logo or anything else other than my actual picture for my profile.

Is it a deal-breaker for getting my profile accepted? Ideally I would like to put up my logo or others on it due to many reasons.

Community Guru
Lanie M Member Since: Jun 24, 2015
BEST ANSWER
2 of 11

Hi Baron,

You profile portrait must be a clear, headshot-style photo. Sunglasses, other individuals, logos, or photos of anything other than your face are not allowed. This link may also be helpful. https://www.upwork.com/blog/2014/10/how-to-guide-perfect-profile-picture/

Hope this helps!

Lanie M
Untitled
Nathan B Member Since: Jul 29, 2019
3 of 11

Hi there. I'm wearing a hat in my profile picture. My face is clearly shown.

It seems to have accepted the upload, but won't seem to show up on my dashboard.

Help please.

Thanks

Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
4 of 11

Hi Nathan,

Thanks for reaching out to us. I checked and it seems that your profile picture was accepted. Could you please try clearing your cache and cookies or using a different browser? Let us know if you continue experiencing this issue.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Community Guru
Alexander F Member Since: Mar 10, 2017
5 of 11

Nice Pic, Tony, but I thought you got whacked while returning from the bathroom... 

6 of 11

Ha ha Smiley Happy, I staged the whole thing so I could make an awesome comeback later... and guess what I'm Back!

Community Guru
Vivek K Member Since: May 28, 2016
7 of 11

Personally as a client I never felt the need to verify whether the person is same as he claims.

However There are thousands of fake freelancers.They fake n number of things including their skills, experience, location, languge proficiency and pic.