🐈 Community
aniltm

Profile photo uploads sideways!

I´ve been trying to upload a profile photo and it always shows sideways with my chin pointing to the right. I´ve tried using different photos but the result is always the same and I get a script that says my face cant be recognized!

18 REPLIES 18
katrinabeaver

Okay I'm no professional at this but I guess it's worth a try. Take your original photo, edit it and rotate it to the right one quarter turn. Save it and try uploading that one.  

Disclaimer: I'm not an expert, but hey try anything. 

"Fairness is giving all people the treatment they earn and deserve. It doesn't mean treating everyone alike-Coach John Wooden"

Thanks but I already tried that and it doesnt work!

Sorry about that.  Maybe a mod will jump in pretty quick and help you out or you could lodge a support ticket but it is the weekend so you probably won't get a quick answer. 

"Fairness is giving all people the treatment they earn and deserve. It doesn't mean treating everyone alike-Coach John Wooden"

OK! Its fine now finally!

Anil can you tell me what you did to get it to work?  I'm having the same problem!  Thank you!

Hi Jade,

You need to strip the meta data from the image, as that is what's forcing you sideways, so to speak 😉

Here is how 🙂

I'm also only getting sidways loading.  I've tried multiple images of only my face and neck. Between fighting with the confirmation email and the photo upload challenge, this is quite the unsatisfying adventure.

Hi Nicole,

A member of our team will reach out to you directly to further assist you with your pofile photo.

I am having the same issue... is there anyone who can help me please? I even tried saving the picture at a different angle. Thank you.

Hi Sumaiya,

Your picture may have been taken using a smartphone and has orientation metadata attached to it that prevents it from being uploaded correctly. Petra shared a good guide on how to fix it earlier on this thread:

@Petra R. wrote:

Hi Jade,