🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Profile photos
Page options
lahiruudara
Community Member

Profile photos

Hello..

I'm in other freelancers sites as well. Can I use my profile photos to the other sithe samples as well?

For Ex: I'm a logo designer. Can I use my logo samples which I use in UPWORK profile into the other freelancer sites?

Thank you

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

Question: Can I use my personal profile photo on another website?

Answer: Yes. Upwork does not prohibit you from doing so.

However: I would not do so.

Because somebody at Upwork may do a check of your profile photo using Google image search. If they see your photo on other sites, and if they do not take the time to carefully look at those sites (which would show them that those pages are associated with you as well), then they migh incorrectly think that your photo was "copied from the Internet."

So I recommend that Upwork freelancers use a unique photo for their Upwork profile page.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
jr-translation
Community Member

Lahiru Udara M wrote:

Hello..

I'm in other freelancers sites as well. Can I use my profile photos to the other sithe samples as well?

For Ex: I'm a logo designer. Can I use my logo samples which I use in UPWORK profile into the other freelancer sites?

Thank you

Only if you own them or have the written consent by the owner.

prestonhunter
Community Member

Question: Can I use my personal profile photo on another website?

Answer: Yes. Upwork does not prohibit you from doing so.

However: I would not do so.

Because somebody at Upwork may do a check of your profile photo using Google image search. If they see your photo on other sites, and if they do not take the time to carefully look at those sites (which would show them that those pages are associated with you as well), then they migh incorrectly think that your photo was "copied from the Internet."