cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Profile problem still not fixed (2 months ongoing)

Marko R Member Since: Oct 26, 2018
1 of 7

I have made posts about this before and I am making another one, simply because Upwork staff is not taking my problem seriousy and I feel I have no choice but to be vocal about it until someone decides to fix my issue. I am a video editor, when I try to link videos on my profile to jobs they are associated with, the feature DOES NOT WORK, my videos don't show, it's just a blank box where the video should be. I need this fixed asap as I am unable to showcase my work on my own profile properly, I don't feel a need to explain how showing videos to my clients as a video editor is important, this is hurting the strenght of my profile and thus my ability to land new jobs.

Here is a timeline of events:

- I reported the issue some 2 months ago when it started

- Upwork staff member responded saying they were ABLE to replicate the issue and are going to notify tech support about it

- Tech support contacted me saying they are looking into the issue

- Around a month ago tech support contacted me again asking if the issue was fixed?! Did they expect the issue would go away by itself?!

- Tech support contacted me saying they were NOT ABLE to replicate the issue!!!!!! I suggested they contact the previous Upwork staff member who was ABLE to replicate the issue and even gave them his name

- Tech support says they are working on the issue

All of this looks amateurish and irresponsible, even shows the inability of Upwork staff to communicate with each other when working on fixing an issue for their users, one person tells me they replicated the problem and are working on it, then a month later another person contacts me to see if the problem is still there and tells me they are unable to replicate the issue, which one is it?