🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Profile with two different skills.
Page options
rahulsharma108
Community Member

Profile with two different skills.

Hello there,

I hope you all are doing well. I wanna ask one great thing.
I have a lot of experience working as a digital marketer and graphic designer at full-time office jobs.
My digital marketing skills-: Facebook-Instagram marketing and ads management, Google Adsense, Google Adwords, SEO and youtube marketing too.
I have learned both skills from Udemmy courses. But one year ago, I signed up on Upwork only as a graphic designer. Now my profile has JSS ( really thanks to Upwork for that).As I want to be a full-time freelancer and to quit my 9-5 job asap. I sometime feel that only relying on graphic designing as a freelancer will not work. Since it's a very saturated field. Also, I have proficiency in both skills. How can I tailor my profile based on both the skills mentioned above?
Side by side do tell me, am I thinking right or wrong?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
robin_hyman
Community Member

I would keep your day job as long as you can while you build a stronger portfolio and clientbase in your freelancing career.  As for your question, I would promote both skills on a general profile and then create specialized profiles for each individually.  You will find jobs that request more than one skillset and it could be someone looking for a digital marketer who happens to have a design background.  

My 2 cents...

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
robin_hyman
Community Member

I would keep your day job as long as you can while you build a stronger portfolio and clientbase in your freelancing career.  As for your question, I would promote both skills on a general profile and then create specialized profiles for each individually.  You will find jobs that request more than one skillset and it could be someone looking for a digital marketer who happens to have a design background.  

My 2 cents...

Hi there Robin,