🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: QUESTION ABOUT UPGRADE MEMBERSHIP
Page options
jeeves503
Community Member

QUESTION ABOUT UPGRADE MEMBERSHIP

wondering about the upgraded membership.  Why would it be of benefit? It allows you to block the prior pay on projects posted to your profile page but if you click on the job posting your rate of pay appears on the original job posting.  Just once click and anyone can still see what you were paid for the project.  Doesn't block your pay at all.  

 

Guess no one noticed that at Upwork?

2 REPLIES 2
petra_r
Community Member


@Aaron R wrote:

wondering about the upgraded membership.  Why would it be of benefit?


 But.... you don't even have any previous projects on your public profile.... According to your profile you have so far not been hired.

 

To answer your question: I see no benefit to the upgraded membership but some people like to see the bid range on job-postings and others misguidedly decide to attempt to hide their previous rates paid which just serves to make clients wonder what the freelancer is trying to hide and from whom and why, which makes the freelancer appear to be at best "sneaky" and at worst "not to be trusted" and hence serves as a deterrent.

 

my point is more towards the issue of paying for privacy and yet the rate of pay is still visible on another page.   Sort of like paying for a new and car & never getting it.  Smiley LOL

Latest Articles
Featured Topics
Learning Paths