🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Queries regarding Projects
Page options
codeitsmart
Community Member

Queries regarding Projects

Just let me know which is fair n which is not fair . 

1 . when i feel client is happy , can i ask ( just request ) for provide me good feedback . 

2 . is there any rules to ask if client is very happy with my hard work for extra few tips 

3 . when i accept the project in message box ( a box open at that time ) what kind of message should i write down ( accepting time )

5 REPLIES 5
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "1. when i feel client is happy , can i ask ( just request ) for provide me good feedback"

Please DO NOT DO THAT. I regard that to be feedback manipulation, which is a violation of ToS. As I client, I find that to be annoying when freelancers do that. As a freelancer, I consider this unprofessional and unnecessary.

re: "2 . is there any rules to ask if client is very happy with my hard work for extra few tips"

Please do not do that.

tips.jpg

re: "3 . when i accept the project in message box ( a box open at that time ) what kind of message should i write down ( accepting time )"

I write: "Thank you."

kat303
Community Member

Abhishek G wrote:

Just let me know which is fair n which is not fair . 

1 . when i feel client is happy , can i ask ( just request ) for provide me good feedback . 

2 . is there any rules to ask if client is very happy with my hard work for extra few tips 

3 . when i accept the project in message box ( a box open at that time ) what kind of message should i write down ( accepting time )

---------------------
1. NO. Do NOT ask for feedback. When the client closes the contract they have to give feedback. They can't close a contract without submitting feedback. To ask a client for feedback, IMO, is so unprofessional.