cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why my job success score is low when i have almost all positive feedbacks.

modi-parth
Parth M Member Since: May 30, 2020
701 of 1,055

Hey team,

I was having a 100% success score. I was also eligible for the top-rated badge. And this is my 6th week for that. I've kept my profile Private and availability as "Not available" as I'm having a full-time job.

Everything was going well. But suddenly my success score drops down to 84%.

Can you guys help me with that?

Thanks

modi-parth
702 of 1,055

Can anyone share some knowledge on this?

modi-parth
703 of 1,055

Hey team,

I was a developer with 100% success score. But this week, my success score got decreased to 84%.

I'm in 6 week of becoming top rated. I've no clue why my success score got decreased.

Can you please share me some knowledge on this?

Thanks

faranshahbazkhan
Ace Contributor
Faran S Member Since: Aug 22, 2018
704 of 1,055
Hope you're all doing well.

I have noticed my JSS has dropped significantly from the last couple of JSS updates all the way from 100% to 95% lately, and everytime the JSS is updated, the percentage drops by 1%.

I tried understanding the 6 month, 12 & 24 month window calculation, but unfortunately I failed to understand how the calculations are made, and if any next unfortunate contract with low ratings would drastically affect my scores as it would for someone with far lesser jobs and feedbacks than mine? Or would it not affect mine as bad as it would for someone with lesser jobs/feedbacks?

I also remember this time around last year, I had a 100% JSS, if the calculations take the best score out of the 2 windows (I don't definitely qualify for 24month window yet) then why isn't my score being updated to what it was back then?