cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

well

wordsinprint1
Dora P Member Since: Apr 7, 2014
1 of 7
HI, I'm new to oDesk and have just completed my first two jobs. Job 1: I submitted 4 days ago and the only response has been that the contract was ended. I know feedback won't appear for 2 weeks, but there has been no message of receipt, comments, or payment. No message of any sort and I worked hard, I think I did an excellent job, and submitted nearly a week before the deadline. It was a fixed price thing but the client seemed to have a good history on here and was legit according to Google. Job 2: I submitted yesterday and got a message thanking me, a new assignment, and payment, with bonus, this morning. What would be my next step for Job 1 and how long should I wait to do anything, without seeming needy or something? Any advice would be appreciated! Thanks!
mandylula
Community Guru
Mandy D Member Since: Jul 29, 2013
2 of 7
Hi Dora The delay could be due to the Easter weekend. And don't worry about appearing "needy" the money is due to you 🙂
wordsinprint1
3 of 7
Ahhh, I hadn't thought about that. Thanks! I had decided to wait until tomorrow and try to contact the client.
ladyelexia
Community Guru
Heather H Member Since: May 9, 2011
4 of 7