🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Refund request from client for hourly job
Page options
pratappradhan
Community Member

Refund request from client for hourly job

Team,

I have worked for a hourly contract with client. But the client is asking for a refund.
He is not satisfied with work and all which i think completely baseless.
I am new to upwork and adhere to upwork policies. I have used upwork timer for this job so i have proof of my work as this timer takes screenshots every 10 mins.

Please let me know how to proceed. Can anyone please let me know how to resolve this.
7 REPLIES 7
petra_r
Community Member

Pratap P wrote:
I have worked for a hourly contract with client. But the client is asking for a refund.
He is not satisfied with work and all which i think completely baseless.

Has the client actually disputed the hours, or just "asked for a refud?

When were those hours logged?

Hi Petra,

Its on hours.

This is clients comment:

“Freelancer couldn't work on the main issue. He tried to run extra time for a simple task. He didn't follow the right method”

Before starting contract i clearly told client the time will take depends on complexity of issue. So i tried multiple ways to resolve the issue but it dint happen. and there were two issues one issue i have resolved other one i have tried enough methods to resolve but dint work.

Pratap P wrote:
Hi Petra,

Its on hours.

This is clients comment:

“Freelancer couldn't work on the main issue. He tried to run extra time for a simple task. He didn't follow the right method”
Before starting contract i clearly told client the time will take depends on complexity of issue. So i tried multiple ways to resolve the issue but it dint happen. and there were two issues one issue i have resolved other one i have tried enough methods to resolve but dint work.

That's irrelevant. I asked two questions:

Has the client actually disputed the hours, or just "asked for a refund?

When were those hours logged?

Hi Petra,