🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Reporting a Spam Client
Page options
cedre-elise
Community Member

Reporting a Spam Client

Hey everyone, 

I'm new to Upwork and this is one of my first clients so far. I was severely disappointed when I received this message: 

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Does anyone know if you can get your connects back from applying for these scams? It sucks that I applied for it and it wasn't legitimate. If not, does anyone know how to point these things out in the job description so that this doesn't happen again? Here is the link for this particular one: 

**Edited for Community Guidelines**
10 REPLIES 10
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Elise,

Thank you for reporting this, our team will investigate it further and take proper actions. Check out this Post for more tips on how to avoid questionable jobs.

Connects are refunded only when a client closes their job without hiring, or we find a job post has violated our Terms of Service. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hi, it is already the second time that I waste connections (6-4) for a customer who does not clearly say on his post that he will ask for a free trial. I would not have applied. report it, but nothing ever happens.

Earlier this week I spotted a post asking for a free trial.  I flagged it.  Upwork customer service sent me an email that the post was removed.  Problem solved.  

That's all you have to do.  Flag it and enter your reason.  

Hi Robin thanks,  

I flag it. but this is not the problem, I have see these posts, however I am not a police officer and therefore I go over . those of whom I speak, do not declare it in their posts, when they ask you to work for free, say no does not make you feel better, since i have spent connect. they are still there and do what they want

Simona C wrote:

Hi Robin thanks,