cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Request Payment

Highlighted
Jade S Member Since: Sep 29, 2016
1 of 23

Hello, I'm a newbie and I just finished my first contract. I have submitted my final draft on our messenger tool and I dont' know what to put on Request Payment page, under the amount field. It was pre-populated with $9.00 which I think should be my milestone payment for upwork. Do I change anything before hitting submit button?

Thanks!

Highlighted
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
BEST ANSWER
2 of 23

Hi Jade,

I see the only Milestone on your contract is funded for a partial amount of the total amount you've agreed with your client for this job. I'm not sure about your arrangement and if your client will set an additional Milestone, so you'll need to double-check with them to ensure you get paid if you're submitting the complete product.

Please note that only funded Milestones are covered by our Payment Protection program, so you can ask the client if they would like to release the full payment for this contract via the existing Milestone, or submit only part of the work and deliver the second part once they've created and funded the second Milestone for the remaining amount.

Let us know if you need further advice. 

View solution in original post

Highlighted
3 of 23

Hello Vladimir,

Thank you for your response. My client's no longer responding and I've already provided 2 complete works. The client informed me through chat that the request for the full amount has already been approved on his/her side. However, I still can't see that I'm being paid for the job I've done for the client. It's for a fixed price contract. I think I've just been scammed.