🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Request for Freelancer Feedback on My Pro...
Page options
chrisprince
Community Member

Request for Freelancer Feedback on My Profile

Hey all, 

Hope you're all doing well.  

I'm sure that everyone feels this way from time to time but I'm having a really hard time getting responses to my proposals.  I'd be very grateful for any (constructive) comments on my profile.

I'm hoping that there's something glaringly obvious that I'm just not seeing.  Perhaps I'm too close to it. 

My Job Success Score is at 100% and my last few clients have left glowing feedback.  While I'm far from the most talented contractor in my field (Architectural Visualizaion) I'm also far from the worst.

I've attached the info PDF I usually attach to proposals and the text of a fairly representitieve proposal to a client is below.

Any feedback or advice would be most welcome.

~C

_Hi, I'd love to help. I'm an independent freelancer specializing in architectural visualization. That's fancy industry talk for, "I make 3d models of my clients' designs, apply texture and lighting and render them". There's a lot more to it than that, but there it is in brief.

I can see that you're new to the platform, so you're going to be bombarded with proposals and information shortly. I'm going to keep this short and sharp. If you want to know more, you can set up a voice call and I'd be happy to walk you through the process*. *Really, even if you just want to know how the platform works. I've worked with so many clients who've had an awful first experience or been burned by unscrupulous contractors.

As for me, I've been working in the field for about eight years. I'm what's known as a generalist. I personally see to every aspect of the process from start to finish. I'm on call throughout the project and work is tracked through Upwork's desktop app (which is excellent and sends regular screenshots of my screen to the workroom so you can keep track of what's going on).