🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Request to Upwork Payment processing team
Page options
alamgir365
Community Member

Request to Upwork Payment processing team

At first cordial thanks to entire Upwork team to take the action for most desired get paid early option during the current covid-19 situation.

I have been working with upwork(formerly oDesk) since 2011,since then I have noticed that upwork updated several services based on freelancers & client requirements.And that's why I'm requesting this today.

As I noticed that,for regular payment(10-day ),I have always received a payment processed email like " Your payment has been processed " from upwork within maximum 5 hour from the payment withdraw time.But nowadays for early payment I have received the payment processed email after 24-48 hour minimum.I know the regular payment processing time is within 3 business day.

I would like to submit a request to Upwork Payment processing team that,if they can process this week payment within maximum 24 hour from the payment withdraw time for only those are from Bangladesh,India & Pakistan.

Because everyone know the current situation about Covid-19.And recently we have very badly affected by super cyclone Amphan . Cyclone Amphan destroys our hopes and happiness.In addition our largest Muslim's religious festivals Eid-UL-Fitr coming after 2 days.

Most of the freelancer need the payment urgently to support their family for the Eid & to turn around from Amphan.Also some of us,we would like to help the poor people those are affected by Covid-19 and Amphan, and now needed shelter & food urgently.

I have already disscused with our local bank & they ensure me that,if they received the payment within today,they will transfer those balance to customer account before they go for the vacation from sunday.

Hope all of the freelancers will agree with my request and Upwork team will try to consider our request for this week only.