Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Responsiveness score for clients

Ace Contributor
Nail Y Member Since: Jul 18, 2015
1 of 21

Hi,

This is more like a feedback/suggestion.

There is a Responsiveness score for the freelancers. Is there such a score for clients too? If not, why not?

Like a client has, as a freelancer I have the right to know how responsive a client is. There have been occasions that it takes 3+ days, sometimes more than a week to get a reply from a client. Surely, I wouldn't want to work with such clients if I knew how responsive they are before applying for a project. Sometimes, reviews are not enough to figure that out.

I will be happy if such a scoring system is considered for clients too.

Thanks.

Community Guru
Tony H Member Since: Nov 10, 2011
2 of 21

Would be nice!

I've spent wasted countless hours on countless 'clients' who just don't respond. It's not just that they don't respond me me personally, they just get hyped up for a couple days on an idea, then when that wears off they go AWOL. Ofen time more than just a few days.. sometimes weeks. Even ones who've invited only me for a job, we've spoke and they were excited to get started. I just wasted 2 months on one, waiting over and over for HIS proposed start date!

However...if Upwork actually did filter out all the BS on both client and freelancer sides, there would be nothing left and not enough hype for being the largest freelance marketplace. It would die very quickly.

Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
3 of 21

Tony, it sounds like you need to figure out how to more quickly convert these potential clients to paying clients.