🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Rising Talent Badge not received
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

yes same as me i'm 100% job success 1k earnings all my contract is good feedback but i saw some account only have 100$ earning have rising talent badge.

May i know when rising talent badge appear on my account i have 100%job success but still i dont get rising talent badge.

Hello Arnaldo,

Since already have a JSS on your Upwork profile, you are no longer eligible for Upwork Rising Talent Badge. You can start working toward Top Rated status. You can refer to this Help Article to know more about our Top Rated program.

Thank you

Pradeep H.

Upwork

Hello there,
I have done with upwork ready ness test and also confident that all other criteria are satisfied but still didn't get rising badge on my profile. Can anyone help me.

Cheers,
Niraj

Hi Niraj,

The Rising Talent status is assigned automatically when a freelancer meets the requirements listed here. This process is working as designed and we can't specify a reason why a freelancer isn't eligible for receiving the Rising Talent badge. Once you qualify, you should receive a notification letting you know.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Hi - I have taken the UpWork readiness test, received the 30 connects but the Badge still doesn't appear on my profile (nor do I qualify for a client's request of "rising talent").