🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Free connects for rining talent
Page options
mgmoore
Community Member

Rising Talent Connect Bonus

Hello,

I am relatively new to Upwork. Recently, I was notified about the rising talent acceptance. My question is does the 30 connects bonus occur when the new monthly connect period begins or right after I receive rising talent? If it happens immediately and I receive them, say, two days prior to my new monthly period starting, do any unused bonus connects roll over or disappear? Thank you!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
JoanneP

Hi Megan, 

The bonus connects are awarded within 24-48 hours from the time you receive the Rising Talent badge. Any unused bonus connects will roll over. For more information, please check this announcement. Thank you!

~ Joanne
Upwork

View solution in original post

55 REPLIES 55
JoanneP

Hi Megan, 

The bonus connects are awarded within 24-48 hours from the time you receive the Rising Talent badge. Any unused bonus connects will roll over. For more information, please check this announcement. Thank you!

~ Joanne
Upwork
mgmoore
Community Member

Thank you for the information!

Hello. I have recieved about my rising talent badge 4days ago but not yet recieve the 30 connects bonus

Hi Angelica,

I'm sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. One of our team members already reached out to you directly via a support ticket to award you the Connects manually.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

I'm in the same position. New to Upwork. I just received the Rising Talent badge, but the connects haven't shown up. I have waited a couple of days, as I read it can take a few days. Anyway. What can I do or who do I contact? 

Hi Tyler,

Thanks for reaching out to us. One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
gautamc19
Community Member

Hello Team,