🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Haven't received rising talent 30 connects
Page options
mgmoore
Community Member

Rising Talent Connect Bonus

Hello,

I am relatively new to Upwork. Recently, I was notified about the rising talent acceptance. My question is does the 30 connects bonus occur when the new monthly connect period begins or right after I receive rising talent? If it happens immediately and I receive them, say, two days prior to my new monthly period starting, do any unused bonus connects roll over or disappear? Thank you!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
JoanneP

Hi Megan, 

The bonus connects are awarded within 24-48 hours from the time you receive the Rising Talent badge. Any unused bonus connects will roll over. For more information, please check this announcement. Thank you!

~ Joanne
Upwork

View solution in original post

55 REPLIES 55
apealtiwari98
Community Member

Here are your new perks:

Inclusion in a talent pool from which top clients source talent

A Rising Talent badge on your profile

A one-time bonus of 30 free Connects

Job Digest emails and customized profile tips

Access to a specialized customer support team

Hi, I just got the Rising Talent Badge and got this notification saying I will get 30 free connects bonus.

However, I can't see the bonus connects in my account.

Hi Apeal,

Please allow up to 48 hours for the connects to be awarded on your profile. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
m_meseldzija
Community Member

I recently became a Rising Talent, and I get 60 free connects. Are that connect one-time bonus or it will be added each month?
Thanks in advance, Marko.

Marko M wrote:
I recently became a Rising Talent, and I get 60 free connects. Are that connect one-time bonus or it will be added each month?
Thanks in advance, Marko.

A one-time bonus of 30 free Connects for you to submit more proposals to clients

https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211063228-Rising-Talent

damir-tepavac
Community Member