🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Rising talent
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

The clients still intends to work with me and yes there are some contracts which are stale so i will send them a message. Thanks forthe help. 

Hey,

I passed the readiness test. My top rated eligible week have been started. JSS is 100%. Earnings are more than 7k. I still didn't got rising talent badge. What could be the reason?

Someone will correct me if I'm wrong but I believe you need to have 4 completed jobs to get the Top Rated badge.  Looks like you have a great start!

I'm pretty sure you're going to skip the Rising Talent badge and go right to the Top Rated badge.

Hello everyone.

I am new to Upwork
I think I meet all the requirements to get the Upwork Rising talent badge.
I don't know why they don't grant it to me.
I would like someone from the Upwork team to review my account and let me know what I am doing wrong.
Can I be eligible for Upwork Rising talent?
Josep Monés

To get Rising talent badge you have to be eligable for it. To be eligable you have to make sure folliwng task are completed:

1. Pass the Upwork Readiness Test
  2. Complete your projects on time and as promised
  3. Maintain a 100% complete profile that accurately showcases your skills
  4. Keep your availability status up-to-date
  5. Regularly submit proposals to projects that match your skill set