cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rude Client Interview

Highlighted
Geraldine L. G Member Since: Feb 13, 2016
1 of 8

Hello, Its my first time posting here. I was just upset about what transpired during the interview. I applied to a job post for a Web Research Expert. He asked for an interview in Skype and he provided instructions for a trial work and gave me a list companies that I need to search CEOs, COOs, CFOs names, and their email information to be submitted after 24 hours.  I did so and submitted what I could find before the 24 hrs but not all of them had emails available online and what I could find were just company emails. After a day or two I asked for the status of my application, but he asked me instead to upload the file in Dropbox and share the link to him.  After a while he wanted to give me a feedback so I said yes and will hear him out.  Instead of telling me first that he declined my proposal because I am not fit for the job, he instead told me that they have never seen such a pathetic work before and that I provided them company emails for some of the names I found.  When in fact he did not said anything about avoiding company emails. He then told me who hires me, that I don't deserve to be an applicant, said **edited for Community Guidelines**

Since I did not want to have anything more to do with him. I replied that it seemed I did not meet his required information, appreciate his feedback  but there is no need for him to be rude.  I said thank you for the opportunity and goodbye.  I understand that its my fault that I could not find some personal emails for him, but he could have just told me outright that I did not get the job and not went off like that.  Then on the proposal its declined for inappropriate job posting. I am not looking for payment for the items or sample work I gave, I just wanted to share this incident.  What are your thougths in this one and do I need to file a report?

Highlighted