cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scary message when sharing a profile link with clients

elh_yaron
Active Member

There is a scary message shown to customers when you share your profile link, and your profile is private.

instead of it just saying "This profile is private,  please log in to view it"  

 

 it says to your potential customer

"This Upwork freelancers profile is either private, restricted or blocked!"

 

1.png

 

that leaves the customer to decide which is it, and raises unnecessary concerns regarding the freelancer,  of no fault of the freelancer. 

 

my hope with this post is that somebody with the ability to do something about it, will see the post,

and help solve it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 REPLIES 10
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS