cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Screenshots with WebCam clarification

bpcbalderas
Bianca Pearl B Member Since: Mar 7, 2017
1 of 15

Hi, It is my first time to use facial snap shots (WebCam) in Upwork Time Tracker app. I checked the box with "Take camera shots with screenshots while tracking" and chose high camera resolution with WebCam source (0402:7675). As I was working on with my task, the time tracker app did screenshots together with my facial snap shot just like the usual. As soon as I finished the task, I checked my working diary and saw my facial shots (just like in the time tracker). But when I try to click each screenshot, it doesn't include my facial shots. Is it a different app/link (the screenshot of the work and the webcam/facial snap shots)? My employer said that I was not having camera shots and I need to fix it (WebCam) as a requirement for my job application. 

vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
2 of 15

Hi Bianca,

To clarify, you're referring to two different screenshot. One is taken by the Desktop app and shows your computer screen, with additional information about your keyboard and mouse activity. The snapshot you enabled is taken by your computer camera and is directed at you. Please note that the screenshot taken by the Upwork Desktop app is required in order to qualify for Hourly Payment Protection and using the camera snapshot is optional and something you can speak about with your client. To reiterate, the app's screenshot shows what you're working on at the moment it is taken while the camera snapshot shows you sitting in from of your computer.

The camera snapshot is displayed over the app's screenshot by design, as they are taken at the same time, and opening a segment in full view will only display the app's screenshot.