cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Search Sucks

Amit S Member Since: Aug 1, 2015
1 of 8

Dear Upwork,

I have been using oDesk for over 4 years now and have never been as disappointed as I am today.

I feel either the quality of the projects is going down or I am not able to search for any good Projects.

I found that searching a project has become **edited for Community Guidelines**
When I enter any search keyword in the "Search box" it returns many gibberish results. Honestly, I feel like moving to different Freelancing sites nowadays who offers personalized project search and do setup one-on-one interviews with clients.

Nowadays, I use Google search with upwork.com to find projects. (That's a handy workaround!)

Major issues (according to me):
1. Search box seems to be broken or something is missing. I am not finding projects at all. Eg: Android, Custom ROM, Bluetooth Android used to return good results earlier. But nowadays, results are crappy or not suited my profile.
2. Number of job invitations has gone down. I might blame myself for this for being active. However, the main reason for not being active here is am not finding good work.

I am sure many developers will have similar kind of story.

PS: It will be great if someone can help me doing proper search or am I overlooking something.

Community Guru
Jean S Member Since: Oct 22, 2007
2 of 8

I searched and the first 4 jobs were good jobs fitting your criteria. Are you sure you are using all the features of the search function? Open the image in a new window for alarger size.

Android.jpg

Reo Y Member Since: Jul 16, 2015
3 of 8

This is what happened with my job search, is it similar with your problem..?

Please notice that all is written zero (0) on every subcategories.

I only can browse for the job in My Job Feed page (https://www.upwork.com/find-work-home/).

I hope this problem fixed soon.

Search.JPG

Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
4 of 8

Hi Reo,