🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Seeking Mentorship from Seasoned Upwork Conte...
Page options
6c5d2266
Community Member

Seeking Mentorship from Seasoned Upwork Content Writers

Hello Experienced Content writers!

My name is Asghar Ali (Aamir Asghar), and I'm an MA English graduate from the University of Sydney, Australia, currently working as a content writer on Upwork. I've been on the platform for over a year now, diligently honing my craft and seeking to grow my freelance career.

While I've earned some income during this time, it hasn't met my desired level. Unfortunately, reaching out to Upwork support hasn't proven helpful; the generic guides they provide haven't yielded the necessary results.

Moreover, while I've earned some income, it hasn't even covered the investment I've made in Connects. My proposals rarely get noticed, and invitations are nonexistent. I've poured through Upwork guides and reached out to support, but their generic advice hasn't been effective.

That's why I'm turning to you, the experienced content writers on this platform. I greatly admire your success and believe your insights could be invaluable.

Specifically, I'm struggling with:

• Limited visibility: My proposals rarely get opens or invitations.
  • Low earning potential: Despite investing Connects and striving for quality, income hasn't reached my goals.

My question is: should I consider moving to another platform, or is there still potential for growth and success on Upwork?

I'm dedicated to improving and open to candid feedback. Any advice or guidance you can share on profile optimization, proposal strategies, or niche targeting would be immensely appreciated.

Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to your valuable insights!

Sincerely,

3 REPLIES 3
yofazza
Community Member

I'm no content writer but I freelanced independently for around 2 decades. I joined Upwork's predecessor in around 2009.