🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Sending money to another freelancer
Page options
margadaa-b
Community Member

Sending money to another freelancer

Hello.

I am a freelancer. Can I send money from my Upwork account to another freelancer who works on Upwork as well? Is there any other way to transfer it?

Please help me if you know the answer. Thank you.

8 REPLIES 8
petra_r
Community Member

Margadaa B wrote:

I am a freelancer. Can I send money from my Upwork account to another freelancer who works on Upwork as well?

No

Margadaa B wrote:

Is there any other way to transfer it?

You mean to someone you know from outside Upwork? Like a friend? Sure, you withdraw the money from Upwork and send it to the other person any way you like. bank transfer, PayPal, whatever.

Petra R wrote:

Margadaa B wrote:

I am a freelancer. Can I send money from my Upwork account to another freelancer who works on Upwork as well?

No

Margadaa B wrote:

Is there any other way to transfer it?

You mean to someone you know from outside Upwork? Like a friend? Sure, you withdraw the money from Upwork and send it to the other person any way you like. bank transfer, PayPal, whatever.

I suggest just giving him the cash. 

• Thanks for this information,
  • I still want to know the treatment of TDS deduction in this case. If payment is made to a third party outside the Upwork, the TDS on such payments would be reflected in the owner account or that third party account.
  • Please help me with the required solution

Gourav K wrote:
  • I still want to know the treatment of TDS deduction in this case. If payment is made to a third party outside the Upwork, the TDS on such payments would be reflected in the owner account or that third party account.