cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sick and Tired of freelancers misrepresenting who they are...

jarekn
Jarek N Member Since: Feb 25, 2012
1 of 17
I've been using oDesk for quite a long time now, recently however I have been running into way too many people who lie about who they, where they are from and about their experience. I had number of English writers who turned out not to be English and who couldn't write even if their life depended on it. I think oDesk needs to verify nationality of every single freelancer to stop this madness!
jandreleroux
Jandre L Member Since: May 7, 2014
2 of 17
As a freelancer I do not like the fact that the employers are behind a veil of invisibility. Often there is 0 info available about you guys.
garnorm
Community Guru
Garnor M Member Since: Oct 29, 2014
3 of 17
Hi Jarek, We'll continue to explore ways for both clients and freelancers to have confidence and trust in the people they work with here. Should you come across any misrepresenting users, you can report these to us via the "Flag as inappropriate" link on the user's profile page.
ladyelexia
Community Guru
Heather H Member Since: May 9, 2011
4 of 17
I've been using oDesk for quite a long time now, however I have been running into WAY too many people who lie about who they are, where they are from and about their job posting. I had number of clients who turned out not to be clients but other contractors re-selling jobs directly from oDesk pages. I think oDesk needs to verify nationality, authenticity and actual job status of every single client to stop this madness!
jdscheepers
Jacobus S Member Since: Jun 5, 2011
5 of 17