cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

J. A. Member Since: Nov 5, 2014
1 of 7
Hi oDeskers! I'm happy with the new freelancers' profile interface, but I just don't like the fact that oDesk removed two things from it: a) Sign up date; and b) Last Worked date. I would rather prefer to keep them visible on my profile so my potential clients see that: a) I've been working through oDesk for a couple of years now, and b) When was the last date I worked through the site. Your feedback will be much appreciated. Thank you!
Community Guru
Stephen B Member Since: Dec 4, 2012
2 of 7

It's already been mentioned several times.There is absolutely no sense in removing this info, all so that they can make some writing bigger in other places. I think they programmed a mad robot to decide which parts of the profile to change.

They also made the test resultr alphabetical instead of graded by result percentile - how random and ridiculous is that? Good thing I'm n oit an expert in zoology...

I don't know if thgere's any point of complainiungf about it though - we'll just get a coipy/paste response and it weill be forgotern about. Once a robot has acted, there's no going back..

Community Guru
Natasha R Member Since: Aug 2, 2010
3 of 7

Stephen,

Wondering if you were sleepy when you typed your comment Smiley Happy

Community Guru
Stephen B Member Since: Dec 4, 2012
4 of 7

"Stephen,

Wondering if you were sleepy when you typed your comment Smiley Happy"

Let's just say my proofreading jobs don't go out like that. Smiley Tongue

PS I though these new threads were linear in time? Obviously not...

PPS Where are the smileys?

Community Guru
Junelle A Member Since: May 31, 2009
5 of 7

"PS I though these new threads were linear in time? Obviously not...

PPS Where are the smileys?"

and seriously, what happened to quotes? doing what i just did is so awkward. :/