Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Skrill - issue with get money from it.

a_miroshnichenko
Community Leader
Alexandr M Member Since: Jan 11, 2016
1 of 20

They have not notified me, but blocked my card couse my location is outside SEPA zone. Yes, I have checked all emails from skrill for last 5-6 months - there was no notification about blocking card.

Would not recommend to use this service for "Get Paid", couse they can block cards without notifications. And couse they have not notified me about blocking not SEPA zone cards I have some hundreds $ "frozen" on account in Skrill, and it's the issue for me. I found some ways to withdrowal it with 11% commissions, but it's not good anyway. They was able to simply notify me in advance, to minimize my losses by their actions, but they have not do anything.

del_barco_roger
Roger D Member Since: Dec 6, 2016
2 of 20

I am new in upwork, and settled my payment method with skrill, I dont live in SEPA zone.

Is there other way to withdraw your funds other than card with skrill? For example, cant we transfer the money to a paypal account of a friend?

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
3 of 20

@Roger D wrote:

I am new in upwork, and settled my payment method with skrill, I dont live in SEPA zone.

Is there other way to withdraw your funds other than card with skrill? For example, cant we transfer the money to a paypal account of a friend?

you can NEVER use someone else's withdrawal method, no.

But almost every country has several withdrawal methods available, check what is available in yours and choose the one that suits you. Payoneer works for most people.

danielaanthro
Ace Contributor
Daniela P Member Since: Nov 24, 2015
4 of 20