🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: So i made it, i´m a TOP FREELANCER!, now ...
Page options
2f5ff562
Community Member

So i made it, i´m a TOP FREELANCER!, now what?

I MADE IT! yay! i am a top freelancer now, is it really a big deal? i real an entry that said that even top freelancers struggle finding great jobs, no wonder since there are a lot of us, but has it worked for you guys?! is there a difference between not having it and having that badge? do you get more invites? thank you for your time!.

4 REPLIES 4
colettelewis
Community Member

Mateo R. S wrote:

I MADE IT! yay! i am a top freelancer now, is it really a big deal? i real an entry that said that even top freelancers struggle finding great jobs, no wonder since there are a lot of us, but has it worked for you guys?! is there a difference between not having it and having that badge? do you get more invites? thank you for your time!.

There's top rated and top-top rated (On the whole, the top-top rated are on a different planet, so forget about reaching those dizzy heights).  Top rated is just the first stepping stone. Once you are top rated it is one slippery stepping stone to another from now onwards. Every stepping stone is a marker. If you slip into the water, your JSS will suffer.  As to invitations - I don't know about other top rated freelancers - but for me it is feast or famine. Sometimes I am overwhelmed with work and invitations and other times not at all. 

One thing I will not do though is to bid on a job offer that I know is not likely to get a response from the client. Nor will I bid on an offer that looks possible, but does not give enough detail for me to waste a connect on. I have received invitations from clients who ask for $$$ level but then say they are looking for the lowest bidders. Those too get binned.   

Nichola L wrote:

Mateo R. S wrote: