Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some Sort of Upwork Instant Message Invitation that Disappeared

retread
Saleem H Member Since: Jul 27, 2016
1 of 7

Hello,

I am very new to Upwork and would appreciate some guidance. While looking at a new message, I received some sort of Instant Message Invitation to do some page design work. However that invitation just disappeared and I cannot find it stored anywhere in my Messages area.

Even though I am not a web page designer, I did want to respond with an explanation.  I also want to get to to know more about that method of communication in case I get other invitations. 

Thank you very much for your help.

Saleem

kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
2 of 7

Hi Saleem,

All invites to apply and replies to your proposals will show under Find Work> Proposals. If a proposal has already been declined of invite withdrawn, you will see it under Archived tab. 

You can also search your messages by keywords and names of clients and contracts.

Screenshot_20.png

~ Valeria
Upwork
retread
3 of 7

Hi Valeria,

Thank you for your reply.

I wonder if this was a Private Message that I saw in my Proposals page.

I went to the Proposals page to look at a message from a prospective client who is appearing in my Active Candidacy section. Covering part of the page was this message which disappeared after about a minute. I do not see any trace of it anywhere in the proposals page or in messages. I do not believe it had anything to do with any of my proposals.

Saleem

kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
4 of 7

Hi Saleem,

Have you received an email notification about the message? I am not sure which message you are referring to but you should be able to find all the messages sent to you by other users in your Messages.

~ Valeria
Upwork
lysis10
Community Guru
Jennifer M Member Since: May 17, 2015
5 of 7