🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Some reason nobody has looked at my offer...
Page options
kcoagency
Community Member

Some reason nobody has looked at my offers for 2 months! Are they being hid by Upwork?

When I first signed up I got 3 offers in two days. That was 2 months ago. Since then I have applied for over 60 jobs and not one inquiry or offer. I really find this odd. I have years of experience and I do not believe it is because of my profile and work. I have over 20 years experience. Something is really wrong here and I feel that Upwork isn't doing anything about it espeically after I have asked them twice, now 3 times to look into it. Soon as I started paying the monthly fee $14.99 the offers STOPPED. Anyone have a solution?

10 REPLIES 10
tta192
Community Member

Once you started paying the monthly fee you were able to hide your earnings. That's one thing which may drive clients off.

All your jobs are private and none of them are completed, meaning you've got no feedback to show yet!

You need to COMPLETE at least a few jobs and receive good feedback for clients to consider you.

Is anyone looking at your profile? there's a difference between submitting proposals and getting no profile views, versus getting views but no replies.

kcoagency
Community Member

All my jobs ARE complete.
I don't know how to see if people are viewing my offers. How do I do that?

@kcoagency wrote:

Kelly,

All four of your jobs are labeled as "in progress". If you've been paid, that's one thing, but if the jobs are not officially closed by the client, you will not receive feedback and any kind of JSS, which many clients use as a search parameter.

As was mentiooned, some clients shy away from a freelancer with payments marked private - it's a rather useless feature anyway, because it's not all that difficult to find out what the budgets were by viewing the original job posts.