🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Stopped getting any invites or profile views
Page options
batesgen
Community Member

Stopped getting any invites or profile views

So, I've been an active freelancer here for almost 4 years. When I started out, I was given the Rising Talent badge, and as soon as I was eligeble for it, the Top Rated one. During these years, everytime I would mark myself available, I would get dozens of views and invites, including  from talent managers. Life was good.

Some 3/4 months ago, I had a big drop in both profile views and invites. Like I would get a couple here and then, but it was such a major change. And now, over the last month, it just stopped completely. I get 0 invites and no profile views. I'm puzzled as to why this is happening. Ever since I started out, I have all 5 star feedbacks, 100% client recommendation, 100% job score, long term clients and long term contract, etc. I can put a check on every bullet point Upwork says it's important for your profile visibility, but for some reason, I still fell to the dark side of the algorithm, and I can't find any help to reverse this situation.

I've contacted support about this, and all their suggestions are stuff that I already have maxed out on my stats!

Of course I can send proposals, and I have my long term clients who regularly reach for more work, but still, this was a major game change, as the fact that I got invites really made Upwork a worthy place to work on, despite the bigger fees. And I sure worked hard to keep that level of satisfaction among my clients!

Has anyone else experienced the same situation, and if so, anyone has some hints as to why all of a sudden all invites and profile views went to a halt, even though I kept all my stats intact? I even got an Upwork Skill Certification recently, so I figure it shouldn't be a problem with my profile /portfolio either.

Thanks,

João

ACCEPTED SOLUTION