🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Suddenly No Response from Upwork Talent G...
Page options
prakash_id_in
Community Member

Suddenly No Response from Upwork Talent Group

Hello

I am new to Upwork , 

I got Job proposal from  Upwork Talent Group team member.

She asked me for skills test form I did that and she replied back to book calander for good time for Interview call.

I have booked Interview call time slot and message her.

But suddenly she is not replying or confirming me the Interview timinings nor any of my messages.

Do you anyone know why Telent Group not replying to freelancers.

To whom should I Escalate for this ??

Thanks

Prakash

9 REPLIES 9
JoanneP

Hi Prakash,

You may give the agent more time as they also coordinate with the client during the hiring process. You also have the option to follow-up to check on the status of your application. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

Hi Joanne,

I do not think so because she is not replying with Yes or No and seems totally blank or ignoring.

Is she not replying because I have changed my rate in payment rates ( 10$ to 18$ ) terms, I changed it because it was from default from profile.

Please advise.

Thanks
Prakash

Prakash T wrote:
Is she not replying because I have changed my rate in payment rates ( 10$ to 18$ ) terms, I changed it because it was from default from profile.

Was that $18 an hour discussed previously with the client? 

No , as I said it was come from default profile.
So I changed after it , but I had informed her is it fine for her ?

But then after she is not responding.

She is from Upwork Telent Group.

Sounds like the client initiated the process believing you were $ 10 an hour, which is what you yourself set on your profile, and the rate you applied with.

Then, when your randomly increased your hourly rate by a whopping 80% in the middle of the process, for no real reason, which no Upwork history, the client probably wondered what in the world you're playing at.

Prakash T wrote:
Hi Joanne,