🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Suspicious invitation
Page options
47420b86
Community Member

Suspicious invitation

I am new in Upwork and yesterday I got direct invitation from the client to create "themes" design for inline shop using their shoftware, and I accept the interview request, but I feel a bit suspicious for client feed back, actually it already suspicious when I saw the amount of invitation that client sent to upworkers are thousands, but already hired 3, I jus want to make sure is the client just used upworker to use their app so they have amount of users, or I miss understanding about it? is it bad for me if I did not answer the feedback ? any suggestion how to respond the feedback?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Teisa, 

I had to remove the chat transcript because we don't allow transcripts to be posted in the Upwork Community, and it violates our Community Guidelines.

I hope you understand that I'm not in a position to tell you what you need to do in this case. This is your freelance business, and how you want to move forward with this client will be up to you. If you're not comfortable with the client not sending an offer, you have the option of discussing it with them through your message room. It would be polite to reply and express your intent to decline, or push through with the project. Either way, as the business owner, you decide how you wish to move forward. 

~ Avery
Upwork

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
roberty1y
Community Member

Teisa A wrote: