Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

THERE WAS A PROBLEM LOADING UPWORK

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
21 of 30

Hi Jansen Dale,

 

Could you please try the troubleshooting steps shared in this help article? If the issue persists, please let us know. 


-Joanne
Untitled
myzchelle
Active Member
Michelle Q Member Since: Nov 25, 2017
22 of 30

Hi,

 

Here are the things I did that did not solve the issue:

  • Uninstalled - Reinstalled the app
  • Disabled firewalls
  • Scanned for malwares
  • Cleaned PC from malwares
  • netsh winsock reset
  • System restore

I did all those since my Chrome browser was not connecting as well but my Firefox is okay with no issues.  I'm also able to download/upload anything using Firefox, go on video calls for hours without being disconnected so I'm sure it's not the internet. Since I've already reinstalled the app, my cached time were likewise gone. I practically gave up at 5AM this morning. This happened on my desktop and lost 2 days. I checked on my laptop and it was fine, too late though. I'd still prefer using the desktop.

 

I'm logging in today at 7PM and lo and behold! - the app is working; so is Chrome.

 

I'm not sure but probably it has something to do with Chrome.

 

Hope this information helps.

kpurohit006
Active Member
Kushal P Member Since: Aug 18, 2018
23 of 30

I am also suffering from the same issue. I have tried all the troubleshoot and check connection but nothing works

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
24 of 30

Hi Kushal, 

 

Could you please confirm which OS you're experiencing this with so that we can assist you accordingly?

 

Thank you! 


~ Bojan
Untitled
arhamsiddiqui06
Active Member
Arham S Member Since: Sep 3, 2020
25 of 30

My Upwork desktop app is not working, showing "THERE WAS A PROBLEM LOADING UPWORK". Please help me out.
Thanks.

andregutierrez22
Moderator
Andrea G Moderator Member Since: Jul 7, 2020
26 of 30

Hi Arham,

 

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

 

Thanks!

~Andrea
Untitled
aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
27 of 30

Hi Bhupinder, 


Have you also tried restarting your laptop/computer? If the issue persists, please send us a message here with the following details: 

 

  • Your laptop/computer's OS
  • Your Upwork Desktop App's version

-Avery
Untitled
bhupinder9dec
Active Member
Bhupinder S Member Since: May 16, 2017
28 of 30

Hi Avery

 

I'm using Window 10 OS. and the Upwork Desktop App Version 4.2.153.0

Please resolve this as soon as possibly you can.

 

manuitaliya
Active Member
Manoj I Member Since: May 23, 2018
29 of 30

Capture.PNG

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
30 of 30

Hi Manoj,

 

Have you checked your Internet connection and uninstall and reinstall the App? 


-Joanne
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS